Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Australia Squad for Champions Trophy 2017 Announced [Confirmed]

Cricket Australia has announced the squad for the upcoming ICC champions trophy 2017. The side includes likes of Chris Lynn and Moises Henriques as well. Their name has come as a surprise as Lynn is still injured and is yet to prove his fitness. On the other hand, Moises Henriques too hasn’t been in good form and has made a comeback to the team after a period of 10 months.

Also Check- Champions trophy 2017 All Teams

Australia Squad for Champions Trophy 2017

Australia Squad for Champions Trophy 2017

James Pattinson recently made a comeback to First-class cricket and has also been included in the side ahead of Billy Stanlake, who made his international debut recently.

Players like James Faulkner, Usman Khawaja and George Bailey have missed out despite being a regular member of the team. In fact, Khawaja was the member of the ODI team for the series against Pakistan. James Faulkner's exclusion also come as a surprise as the Man of the Match of the world cup final 2015 was expected to make it to the team but Moises Henriques was preferred over him.

Pacer Mitchell Starc, who pulled out of the Indian Premier League to be fit for the tournament has been included in the side along with pacer Josh Hazlewood, John Hastings Pat Cummins and James Pattinson. Adam Zampa is the alone spin specialist in the team.

In all-around department, the team have likes of Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell and Moises Henriques.

The batting line up looks strong with likes of skipper Steven Smith himself. Other the other hand, the side also have David Warner and Aaron Finch. Travis Head has been retained his place in the team. Though, he was not selected in the Test series against India which concluded last month.

Australia will face New Zealand on June 2 in their first game of the tournament. Their next game will be against Bangladesh on June 5 before they face England on June 10.

Full Squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Australia Squad for Champions Trophy 2017 Announced [Confirmed] Reviewed by James Carruth on 8:15:00 AM Rating: 5
All Rights Reserved by ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Live Streaming © 2017
Powered By Blogger

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.